Woman typing at desk
Single sign-on icon

Talkin 'bout my federation - the three main user journeys and how to get them right

Date and time: 13 January 2022, 2 pm GMT / 3 pm CET / 9 am EST

So, you’ve gone through the effort of implementing SAML on your platform, now all you need to do is tell your customers…right? Not quite. Unless you get the user experience right, you’ll end up with frustrated users who might just choose to look elsewhere.

To give you the best chance to succeed, we’ll discuss the 3 main user journeys and how to get them right:

1- Website login – When users go directly to your site, how do you make sure they can log in easily?
2- Deep-linking – When a user finds an article on your site through a popular discovery service, how do you ensure they can view it with minimal fuss?
3- WAYFless – When a librarian has provided users with a link to your site in the library portal; how do you make sure users are authenticated seamlessly when clicking your link?
There will be a Q&A session at the end.

Speakers:

Adam Snook, technical consultant at OpenAthens
Kieran Prince, senior business development manager at OpenAthens

Register for the webinar
Access Lab event attendee

Keep up to date with our events

To get the latest information on our upcoming events, webinars, and training news from the OpenAthens team sign up to our events list.

You can opt-out at any time.

Sign up to the events list